1st Week at WCB Design Agency – Bangkok, Thailand

Welcome to my first ever blog!!

This week I have mainly been reading allot of articles and tweaking them. Here is how my week went by days:

Monday

I wrote two articles on 10 recommendation on the WCB Design Agency Website and WCB School Website. It was very fun analyzing the both the websites.

I was also registered into few online applications that was completely new to me. I have mentioned two below:

G Suite is a package of cloud-based services that can provide your company or school with a whole new way to work together online—not just using email and chat, but over video conferences, social media, real-time document collaborations, and more. To know more about G Suite click here.

gsuite

Trello is a collaboration tool that organizes your projects into boards. In one glance, Trello tells you what’s being worked on, who’s working on what, and where something is in a process.

trello-screen-shot

Tuesday

I worked on this article Carl had written, so basically what I did was, I read the article, DECEMBER ROUNDUP: 10 TECH TOOLS FOR STARTUPS, CREATIVES & SAVVY USERS and transferred the content to our school website.  I also added images to the content and made it look pretty with the guidance or Carl, Golf and Jen.

tech-tools-dec

Wednesday

Worked on another article on Social Media Strategies for business in Thailand. I am still working on it. 🙂

social-media-st

Thursday

Helped Golf upload student testimonial videos on YouTube. I was also given all the access to the social media (Instagram, Facebook and Twitter).Very exciting as now I can see all the analysis on Facebook.

youtube

Friday

Sat down with Carl, Golf and Jen and discussed on the re-branding of the current WCB school website. It was very informative and fun, even though I don’t know much about Web Design it was fun to talk about design and layout.

Got enrolled into Graphic Design Course with our instructor Sera. I had been thinking about taking this course for about a year now and its finally here.

Overall I am loving what I am doing here, completely different atmosphere than working for a hotel, I don’t need to smile all day.. 😦 I can be grumpy and still be productive and creative here!! I would also like to mention that the team here, each and everyone is so kind and humble. The atmosphere at work is perfect, defiantly a great decision I took to come here.. 🙂   

Leave a Reply

