4th Week at WCB Design Agency – Bangkok, Thailand

I started the week by helping Nat and Jen out with Zendesk. Jen helped me understand and went through all the outlines of the course for the Social Media course and the Digital Marketing course.

On Tuesday, I worked on the course outline all morning. After lunch, I looked at all the older articles on our blog page to get an idea of which ones can be reposted to our social media.

Wednesday, I spent time learning Google Analytics on Youtube and found it to be very interesting and, if used correctly, a very powerful tool for businesses. Its ability to provide you with data is astounding.

Starting Thursday, I posted some posts on social media. I am starting to notice that the hashtags such as #UX, with 333.388 post #Wordpress 535,841 #UXDesign 102,736  #UIDesign 97,336 and #Webdesign 1,251,083 are becoming very popular and trendy on Instagram. People seem to enjoy design posts, whether it be a picture of a work space, desk space and graphic design. It even showed me that general people who aren’t necessarily in the industry and just enjoy art are seeming to like such posts.

After lunch, I worked on two contracts for the agency, which I found very interesting as well. It was nice having to actually think about all the requirements and conditions that need to be thought about before offering a service.
Overall, it was very fun using Google Docs again.

Friday, I took the day off to open a bank account. I had to go back and forth a couple of times but after 6 hours of running around trying to get the documents sorted, I finally managed to open a bank account here in Thailand.

I have almost been here for a month now. I have learnt so much; being around computer experts is really motivating me to understand more about programming, as well as the functionality and design side of these applications created in the online platform. I think everyone should learn and have basic knowledge now about these digital and online applications.

 

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

