9th Week at WCB Design Agency – Bangkok, Thailand

This week I started the online Certified Google Analytics and Google Adwords course. So far I’ve only got to finish the video tutorial for the google analytics course and I must say this is one of the best tools out there. The more I have been studying and doing research on digital marketing, the more I have understood that if used correctly, google is far better than your social media platform like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Social media is a great way to build a brand, set standards and portray your values, mission and your vision of the company or business. Social media allows businesses to regularly communicate with their clients and build a relationship by creating fun, informative posts  whether it be through pictures, captions, videos, etc.

Google is a very systematic tool and the best part of it is that if you set it up correctly you can really dig out great data that will help you immensely with planning your marketing plan. For example, google analytics provides data that all the social media platforms will never provide. google is the place where people come and actually want to purchase something. people on social media not necessary looking to buy anything, so google Adwords and Analytics is a must for any marketer out there.

On Tuesday we sent out a survey to our students on some recommendations regarding what we can add to our WordPress advanced course. So I had to create a newsletter and send them out to our past students. Below is the newsletter I crafted through mail chimp.


This week I also started creating content for our course brochures, even though I am still working on the first course, I am happy I got to spend some time with Golf ,our graphic designer as she showed me how she made the brochures. She used adobe illustrator to create the brochures, I really love her designs and how she plans her work flow on illustration is just so neat and organized.
We also celebrated one of our colleagues birthday on Friday and got to have some delicious ice cream cake🎂🎂.

After lunch on Friday as I was about to get back to working on the brochures, Carl called me over and told me to join the google ad words class with Gemma. Instantly, I was super delighted to have been able to join this class as I was really hoping I could have joined before. The class with Gemma was awesome, I must say she is a very great teacher!! The way she explains and the examples she gives are very insightful. So I did two classes of google ad words with her and I already feel like I know more than from watching the google academy videos. Next week we have two more classes in which we will be going through google analytics, I can’t wait it will be great!!

Leave a Reply

